General NewsPolitics

Plateau State House of Assembly elect new Speaker, Deputy Speaker

The Plateau State House of Assembly has a new Speaker. Rt. Hon. Dewan Kudangbena Gabriel represents Pankshin North Constituency in the State House of Assembly.

His nomination, declaration, and subsequent inauguration occurred immediately after the resignation of the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Moses Sule.

Similarly, upon the resignation of the Deputy Speaker, Rt. Hon. Fom Gwottson Dalyop, Rt. Hon. Timothy Dantong from Riyom Constituency, was nominated and sworn in as the Deputy Speaker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button